Reviews

8.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.4
Property location
9.0
Facilities
8.3
Staff
9.1
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Pio
    nz

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    au

    Review score

    8.3
    23 October 2018

    Good

    The room I had was directly opposite the stairwell and room for housekeeping staffs (?) so it was loud at times when guests and/or staffs came through.
    The location was good. 3-5 min walk to Zhangzizhong metro and 10-15 min walk to Dongsi metro so it was very easy to get around. There is a restaurant, mini deli and a cafe in the very quiet hutong, and plenty of other shops and eateries on the main street nearby. Check-in and check-out was easy. The staffs were nice. The hotel also booked tours to the Great Wall and you only had to book a day in advance which was great. I had originally booked a twin room but the hotel staff offered a double room since I was alone which was great. The room and bathroom was spacious and clean. Wi-fi was good.
    Meghan
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    22 October 2018

    This has been my "go to" place in Beijing for nearly 5 years. It is nicer now .

    The maids (ai ) are NOISY. Don't let them give you room number 105- the housekeeping room is next door and the stairs are above this room as well. No area to place toiletries
    The dining area is pleasant and the young man in charge had excellent manners and speaks English. The staff helped me find a way to my destination on the subway and ordered a taxi for me to the train station. Very helpful . Clean There is a secure door to the rooms...when it is closed!
    BAIJIAO LI
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2018
    Perhaps the little bit of smell in the room but it was so minor it didn't bother us at all.
    My friends and I really liked the convenient location and the fact that it's located within a Hutong. It really gave my guests a real local taste of the Beijing culture. The staff were friendly and helpful and everything seemed to be extremely easy.
    alpana watwe
    in

    Review score

    7.5
    21 October 2018

    Happy dragon - fantastic location

    Housekeeping services were perfunctory
    Location,location , location
    my

    Review score

    7.1
    20 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Filip
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2018
    No view from the room (just a wall) - that’s the one and only downside we have experienced, otherwise everything was great, staff was very helpful.
    Location! It was in the fascinating Dongsi hutong area, very close to the metro station (Zhangzizonglu)
    Danylo
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    19 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    DS
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    19 October 2018

    Good location, friendly service

    Well prepared info for the tourist, with great transport links nearby. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean, reasonably large room.
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018

    Comfortable and very well located

    We enjoyed our stay at happy dragon alley overall. It was very clean and comfortable. The personnel was always available to answer our questions and helpful. On top of that it is a vert central place, from which you can easily reach the main touristic places. The hotel has also a laundry service, 20¥ / kilo which is a plus
    gb

    Review score

    10
    18 October 2018
    Good hotel
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    18 October 2018

    Nice clean hostel with helpful staff who speak excellent English.

    The WiFi was very slow. The breakfast was expensive and not great. Better to walk to the end of the road and have steamed buns or noodles. The only place to meet other travellers is the restaurant, there are no common spaces.
    Nice clean rooms with friendly helpful staff who spoke excellent English. The location is good, only 3 minutes to the metro and there are lots of shops and restaurants nearby.
    Vivian
    nl

    Review score

    7.1
    18 October 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Molly
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 October 2018
    Great tour to the Great Wall. Excellent breakfast! ++
    Yotam Salmon
    il

    Review score

    7.1
    16 October 2018

    Nice hotel, a bit expensive for its value

    The hotel is located in a not-so-friendly-looking alley, quite dark at night. We had a choice only of three breakfast meals (no buffet). Biggest "no" was that there was no lift, so with a 19kg suitcase and a hurting leg the stairs weren't fun. Room was a bit small but we had a space for our two suitcases. Getting warm water at the shower was quite a difficult task and the sink was kind of broken.
    The waiter at breakfast was so friendly, spoke great English and had helped us with whatever we needed. Was in close proximity to a metro station (Pay attention, use EXIT C. It took us time to figure this out). Breakfast was good, but just pay attention that it's not a buffet. The design was very nice and coherent across halls and rooms.
    danielbinder
    dk

    Review score

    9.2
    16 October 2018

    Pretty good

    No staff when I went to checkout.
    I only stayed for one night but the room was better than expected. Quick response from the property. I checked in late night 2am without any issues. Wifi was working. Lots of hot water for the shower.
    Gonzalo
    cl

    Review score

    8.3
    16 October 2018
    We stay there 4 nights and they never changed the shirts, the W.C. was inside the shower door, which was awkward. Also, the shower didn't drain very well so the water accumulated on the floor. The wifi didn't work excelent during the peak hours (at night, mostly)
    Excelent place, beautiful, comfortable, well placed. All the staff spoke English, wich is a blessing in China, they were always happy to solve our questions or given us all the information we wanted about, very proactives also. The food was great, although it coud have been a bit cheaper. And my girlfriend was thankful they had forks and knives. It is a very nice place and Highly recommended.
    Alex
    cn

    Review score

    8.8
    15 October 2018

    Great theme hotel with central location

    My room wasn't ready when I arrived (3 PM). To staff's credit they resolved the situation fast and it seemed more like an accidental mishap. No elevator (to be fair it's only a 3-storey building, so not a big deal).
    Great location in a cozy alley, with easy access to multiple shops and restaurant on the main road. Subway is a short walk away, plus you can easily walk to a bus station that will get you to Sanlitun area much faster than subway. Staff was helpful and professional. Interior is actually pretty nice, I liked the historical museum-like theme they chose. Rooms are clean, interiors are simple, but great (loved the wallpaper with old newspapers). Bed was super comfy. On-site restaurant is OK, although only works at breakfast/dinner time. Wifi worked well.
    Scarlett
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    14 October 2018
    Location was great and staff was always helpful when we had questions...
    Shen Yan
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    14 October 2018

    Nice basic hotel

    It's a basic hotel, but a bit overcharged comparing with other hotels, but maybe you pay for the location. (for me only to get a quiet place to rest two nights before heading home, feel it's a bit over charged. I don't go travel around like tourists, used to live in BJ for years, only want to find a place to catch up time difference) No British breakfast. Taxi driver from airport spent about half an hour to find it after arriving at DongSiShiTiao, there's an alley called the same name as hotel but not where hotel located.. The small alley where hotel loaded is crowded. esp. when it's school opening/closing hours.
    It's clean, and quiet.. tube station is within walking distance, friendly reception.
Loading reviews