Reviews

8.4
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    April 19, 2018

    Excellent location with great staff!

    There was no elevator so if you have a lot of luggages, request to stay on the main floor. However the staff were really helpful and helped me with my luggages.
    The location was excellent with the subway station very closeby, making it very easy to get around the city.
    Matt
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcelo
    br

    Review Score

    10
    April 14, 2018

    Very good hotel option in Beijing

    Nothing to complain
    Good value, nice staff, good location
    lauradaniela311
    mx

    Review Score

    10
    April 8, 2018
    They never renewed the toilet paper.
    The staff was extremely nice. They speak very good English and are willing to help you if there’s any problem. The breakfast is delicious. Location perfect. There is a metro station really close.
    Amir
    ir

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 5, 2018

    Very helpful staff

    Located at dark alley but it is safe.
    Spacious room, staff was very kind and helpful and can speak english, good map and information to visit city, 5 min to metro station, anywhere is acceessable by metro, there is no elevator but they gave us a room at ground floor and let us to stay 3 hours more without extra charge at check out. I reccomended it.
    ca

    Review Score

    9.6
    April 4, 2018

    Affordable price point for this establishment

    Nothing to dislike about the property.
    Decent location. Staff were friendly and helpful. Located near a metro station. Affordable price point for the hotel so that's a definite major plus.
    Eva
    es

    Review Score

    6.2
    April 4, 2018

    Good location but very poor service

    The service provided by the staff was poor (we nearly miss our tour coz the receptionist would not find us in a 2sq m lobby). All TV channels are in chinese, bar does not open in the evening and they don't change towels
    The Hotel was 5min from the tube station and the room was very comfortable
    Wendy
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    March 30, 2018

    Would love to come back to this hotel and highly recommend it.

    Nothing, really
    Everything about it, and we especially appreciated the staff’s ability to speak English, and the tours that are offered
    Saeed
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cristina
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    March 29, 2018

    Met but did not exceed expectations

    There was a bizarre sulfurous smell that never went away as long as I was there. The staff was really nice and hard-working but their English limited more detailed conversations (e.g. my options for getting to the Great Wall). The same company's hostel is nearby and offers single rooms at the same rate - I'd say that's the better offer of the two.
    I loved the location. Friendly staff. Reasonably priced coffee to be had in the morning, even for those who do not order breakfast. No-frills staff that's fine with guests coming or going at any time. Right near a 7-11 for all your Great Wall trip shopping and the metro stop could hardly be closer. There is water available for cheap purchase, as well as some decent beer for a somewhat high but not exorbitant price.
    Matt
    cn

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alan
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 18, 2018

    Happy Dragon, Happy Alan

    more things socially in the bar area maybe
    Room was good and great wifi signal. Daily refreshing of things like toothbrushes was good. They arranged a trip for me to the Great Wall and let me borrow a book.
    Ligia
    br

    Review Score

    9.6
    March 17, 2018

    Really good!!

    -
    Staff Nick is really nice!! Good english and very helpful! Close to the subway!
    Kristen
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 16, 2018

    The room is the best part

    The western style food at the restaurant was pretty meh. The eggs tasted a bit oily and there was a very high ratio of milk to cornflakes. Also no elevator and no one to help bring my bag to the second floor. Lastly, the hotel is in an alley, my taxi didn’t want to drive me closer since the road was so narrow but it was a cheaper taxi than expected: around 80rmb
    The room was nice and for once on this trip I didn’t hear loud people or children in the hallway. Windows actually looked out and not to another wall. Had cheap enough breakfast and drinks and is right near a subway station.
    Burkhart Thomas
    cn

    Review Score

    8.3
    March 12, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lisa
    tw

    Review Score

    8.8
    March 10, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mansoor
    pk

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Xuerui
    cn

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lynn
    be

    Review Score

    9.2
    March 5, 2018

    Great value and comfort

    Bed was too hard No English chznnels on the TV
    Nice room and bathroom Very clean Nice staff Great breakfast options Location near subway
    Bayandorj
    mn

    Review Score

    9.6
    February 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...