Reviews

8.5
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
8.1
Property Location
8.9
Facilities
8.1
Staff
9.0
Value
8.5

Reviews

    Roger3llis
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 20, 2018

    It was great! & welcoming!

    I loved it. For the price we paid it’s perfect!!! It’s different than in America. Don’t expect fridge or microwave. Which I didn’t mind because none of my hotels had one lol. There are no elevators so you have to carry all your luggage & stroller. They will help you if you ask:) You have to get out of the alley in order to get a ride from a taxi or DIDI- at least for us, we didn’t mind walking as a family. Also if you are planning to come to the hotel you won’t find this address on the DIDI app. And almost every taxi will say no afraid their car will get scratched up. So just a heads up. Best to just pop the closest restaurant like bendou coffee or the cheese restaurant outside the alley and you’re good to go and walk up and into the alley to find the hotel.
    The place is welcoming! The staff understands English. AC is awesome once you turn it on and room cools down. The tv has an hdmi cord so we could connect our Xbox one and Connect to WiFi ! It’s near some awesome stores and restaurants! I loved bendou coffee and cheese restaurant ! Our favorite.
    Aleida
    nl

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    jessica
    cn

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 17, 2018
    Nice staff, very helpful and chatty as well!
    Nataša
    si

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Karim Rushdy
    ae

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 14, 2018

    If you are budget conscious and want a 5 star service look no further !

    Nothing
    Location and quality were both above expectation! I am on a 3 weeks tour all over china and this was by far the best price vs quality property I have been to. I will always go back once in Beijing. The very important criteria was that the front office staff all spoke English and this is crucial for tourists visiting China for their first time.
    Emily
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 10, 2018
    Bed could have been comfier.
    Great location, friendly and helpful staff, good value for money, good sized room.
    Tat Loong
    my

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 7, 2018

    Good friendly staff

    Toiletries too low quality and not replenish
    Staff
    Phanavika
    th

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 3, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    stephen mccleary
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    June 22, 2018

    Happy stay at the Happy Dragon

    It was all good value so we didn't have any complaints.
    The hotel responded to requests about the room. The room was super clean and tidy. Beds were very comfortable
    István
    eg

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 16, 2018
    Smelly bathroom, no fridge, and if you have a room on the 3rd floor you have to curry up your luggages.
    Perfect location, friendly staff, clean rooms.
    Fan
    sg

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 15, 2018

    Worth of money and a comfy stay

    The room is not very soundproof. Furthermore the cleaner did not vaccume the room during the stay. Hence the floor is not that clean.
    The location is good, close to MRT and Local delicacy store, 护国寺小吃. There are many convenience stores nearby as well. The facilities are okay and the bed is comfy.
    Agata
    pl

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 14, 2018

    Nice themed hotel near the subway station

    The location is both very convenient and charming, inside the lovely Beijing hutong, 5 minutes walk from the subway station. The staff speaks English, there were a lot of foreigners there. Rooms were fair (most rooms in Beijing are incredibly small so do not expect a lot of space), our room for a newlyweds were lovely and very chinese-style. Do not hesitate to ask ahead for a specific room that you have spotted on the photos. The breakfast was good and western.
    vincent chong
    my

    Review Score

    10
    June 11, 2018
    Many many things especially the service
    Lloyd Antulov
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 11, 2018

    Value hotel

    A little awkward to get to. Wall of smokers at night outside, opposite crowded popular resturant.
    Close to metro station but away from main road noise. Helpful staff and nice friendly breakfast. Excellent value for Beijing.
    Michal
    au

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 10, 2018

    Clean, cozy and nice

    With no lift pack light if you are upstairs
    Modern, clean and lovely hotel. The girls at the reception were great and if their english skills weren't enough their use of translation apps was. Walking to sites is a little hike but it is close to the excellent Beijing metro system
    Ting
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 9, 2018

    Fantastic hotel with great service.

    Perhaps some Chinese breakfast options would be nice.
    In our 3 week stay in China, this was the only hotel that accepted Mastercard payment so that was a bonus! We were given the incorrect room on the first day but was rectified on the 2nd day with 2 days' free breakfasts as goodwill. The rooms were very cute and homely. One receptionist speaks fluent English and was helpful in helping us ordering taxis and giving us recommendations for food places. Even though the other receptionist didn't speak much English, she was patient in listening to my broken Mandarin and helped us with directions to get to Mutianyu. Even the chef was brilliant. On the last day, the taxi driver they hired for us were being difficult about our large suitcases and he came to try and help the situation. Lastly, the restaurant opposite the hotel does some amazing grilled food! Must try!!
    Craig Smith
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    June 7, 2018

    Superb location for underground, great staff, comfortable, clean .

    Pillows , seating in dinning area , no relaxing seats.
    Superb location to underground station. Very helpful friendly staff , some speak very good English, others a little English , but always try they best. Clean and comfortable .
    Dawid
    pl

    Review Score

    9.2
    June 4, 2018
    clean rooms with a good standard. Very helpful staff. Good location close to the subway
    Nataliia
    ru

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 4, 2018
    Only minor minuses. It will be more convenient if there was any kind of wardrobe in room.
    Everything was Ok! Clean, comfortable room. Many thanks to personal, they were always ready to help.
    Ciaran
    ie

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...