Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.1
Comfort
8.0
Property location
8.9
Facilities
8.0
Staff
9.0
Value
8.4

Reviews

    hk

    Review score

    8.3
    23 April 2018
    Its very clean and quiet. The staff are nice. Just that without a lift, its difficult to carry the luggage upstairs for females.
    Dexter
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 April 2018
    Room was twin room converted into double- beds pushed together and light switches/plugs in centre of bed, sometimes your head turned on lights! Bed was Chinese style firm.
    Nice small hotel feel, staff friendly and attentive.
    Esme
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Rebecca
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    22 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Maksymilian
    pl

    Review score

    9.6
    20 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dominic
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    20 April 2018

    Clean, comfortable, good location and good value breakfast.

    I never received any responses to my emails and online form to book onto a couple of tours. Then when I arrived and tried to book on they told me it was full.
    Room was nice and comfortable. Good value breakfast and coffee in the morning. Good location for the subway
    Franklin2121
    ch

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Top Hostel in Beijing

    Linda
    au

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018

    Loved my stay

    Nothing, I will definitely return, only one suggestion, to have a dryer for clothes?? unless I just didn't find it.
    Lovely friendly staff, who spoke good English. The food was really good at in house restaurant, and so close to station. Good restaurants around area as well. This hotel also organises tours which is great.
    Valerie
    th

    Review score

    7.9
    18 April 2018
    There were no drawers or shelves for storing clothes, only 3 or 4 hangers above a full length mirror.
    Cleanliness of facilities and security . Location close to the subway and lots of restaurants.
    Elena
    ru

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018
    Everything was perfect. The location is very good, rooms are clean, staff is friendly and helpful.
    Roksana
    pl

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2018
    The hotel is perfect: good location, staff is friendly and can speak English, rooms are nice and clean, bathroom is also very clean, has shower cabin (rare in China) and has all the necessities, Wifi is fast, 100% recommended :)
    Messias
    br

    Review score

    4.6
    17 April 2018
    Very expensive for offering a room close to a noisy place and for not offering breakfast. The area the hotel is located is extremely dark at night in a very tight street
    Nothing
    Yana
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    17 April 2018

    Great location, would definitely stay here again.

    Bed was hard - although not unexpected in Asia. There is also no lift, so if you are on the 2nd or 3rd floor you may have an interesting walk up the stairs.
    Great friendly staff, who speak English. Great location in the hutong, subway was about 100 meters away, and always felt very safe in the area. Hotel can book day tours and night tours around the city, as well as trips to the Great Wall for very good prices (I didn't use these as I had prebooked all my tours before arriving in China). Rooms were standard size, and cleaned daily. Western bathrooms, limited toiletries supplied (so bring your own). Breakfast had several options offered between 7-11am including fruit, yoghurt, muesli, eggs, omelettes, french toast and bacon. They also had good coffee, which is difficult to find!! NB: taxi drivers in Beijing like to call the hotels to get directions how to get there, so may be best to organize a car to collect you or just be prepared for an interesting drive. The hutongs are narrow and we had to wait for a mini-truck to unload for 15mins before being able to continue, so it also pays to be patient.
    sg

    Review score

    7.5
    17 April 2018

    Short stay to experience life in Hutong

    The hotel is in a narrow Hutong. Bigger size taxi may not be able to drive in. Bed is hard . The hotel has no lift. We had to hand carry our baggages to 3rd floor by ourselves. Aircon is noisy.
    The lady at the reception is very friendly and helpful. Room is clean. A good experience to stay in Hutong.
    lv

    Review score

    8.8
    16 April 2018

    Clean and nice place. Lama temple in walkable distance - 15min.

    Fran
    de

    Review score

    7.5
    16 April 2018

    Very good, recommendable

    Views from room
    Great location, close to the subway,not far away for the center by foot. Friendly staff and good breakfast, a pity coffee it’s not included. Possibility to book tours, we got the Great Wall, good prices.
    Meghan
    us

    Review score

    8.8
    15 April 2018

    I always stay here when in Beijing!

    No light over the bathroom mirror. I wish the bed was a little more padded.
    The room and bathroom were very clean. It was actually quiet. Nice shower.
    Katrin
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    15 April 2018
    The beds were very comfy, the rooms neat and tidy, the breakfast seemed expensive by Chinese standards but was good. Staff were great, super friendly and helpful. Very close to subway station.
    Mirco
    ch

    Review score

    8.3
    13 April 2018
    Nothing important. Maybe just that my room was very cold (heating wasn’t working) and that there isn’t an elevator.
    The team is happy to help you for any question and speak English very well. The hotel is quiet and the position is excellent to access the metro.
    Jaime
    es

    Review score

    9.6
    12 April 2018

    Would come again

    Some bathrooms have the toilet inside the shower
    Walking distance to hutongs and even forbidden city
Loading reviews